Eliminator 1 Preview: LSG vs MUM

posted by
May 24, 2023
Eliminator 1 Preview: LSG vs MUM

Match 72 Preview: Key Players, Flash Strategy, Pitch and Prizes to be won.

Date: 24th May, 2023

Venue: Chepauk Cricket Stadium, Chennai

Time: 7:30 PM IST/ 2:00 PM UTC

Key Players


Batters -  Nicholas Pooran, Quinton de Kock

Bowlers - Amit Mishra, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq

All-Rounders - Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda

Know more about LSG players in the team blog.


Batters - Rohit Sharma, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav

Bowlers - Jason Behrendorff, Chris Jordan, Piyush Chawla

All-Rounders - Dewald Brevis, Tim David

Know more about MUM players in the team blog.


The last match at the Chepauk last night had the home team CSK winning and moving straight to the final. The away team Gujarat won the toss and chose to field first as the home team Chennai managed to score an above par 172 for the loss of 7 wickets. The Gujarat team failed to chase the target as they fell short by 15 runs. The eliminator will be played on pitch number 3 and it could play differently as compared to the pitch used last night where the bowlers got some purchase off the track and it was difficult to bat. Hot and humid conditions will make Chennai a tough ground for both the sides and the pitch is normally known to assist the spinners. If there is some breeze, it might assist the seamers as well, as the pitch is a newly laid track. Out of the 74 Indian T20 League matches played at Chepauk, 46 times the team batting first has won. The average score batting first is around 160 and anything above that is a bonus.

Flash Strategy

New users can get started by playing their first “Nets” game for free. Create your Nets team now and win huge rewards.

Upgrade to Academy

New Flash “Nets” players can choose to play “Academy” and win higher prizes and FC Cash by using their reward points and purchasing expected performers through FC Shop.

Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tilak Varma and Nicholas Pooran’s flash collectibles, four top batters from each side are available at just $1 FC Reward while Quinton de Kock’s flash collectible is available at $2.

In terms of the bowlers, $1 options include Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff, Ravi Bishnoi and Naveen-ul-Haq’s flash collectibles.

Good options on offer for the All-Rounder slot as well including Marcus Stoinis, Kyle Mayers and Tim David as $1 options.

Spending less than $15 in FC Shop purchases could help create a solid Flash Academy Team and a POTD at $5 could help users take part in the Academy game. Users can buy a common mid 50% or low 25% digital collectible and win much higher rewards in the range of $140 with $135 as FC Cash.

There are 100% winners in this contest with a minimum reward of $5 bonus cash.

Prizes to be won

Up to $50,000 to be won across Nets, Academy and Pro games in the Match.


Over 1,500 men's and women's players are listed on FanCraze. Will you buy your favorite players and moments, or will you find the diamonds in the rough?

Want to learn even more? Check out these essential blog posts:

Create an account now to get at least $50 in welcome rewards!

And don't forget to follow us on Twitter, Instagram, Discord and YouTube.