Match Preview: IND vs SRI

posted by
September 16, 2023
Match Preview: IND vs SRI

Asia Cup 2023 Final Preview: Key Players, Flash Strategy, Pitch and Prizes to be won.

Date: 17th September, 2023

Venue: R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Time: 3:00 PM IST/ 9:30 AM UTC

Key Players


Batters – Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma

Bowlers – Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav

All-Rounders – Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja


Batters - Kusal Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama

Bowlers – Dunith Wellalage, Matheesha Pathirana

All-Rounders - Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva


At the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, results from the recent five matches in the Asia Cup 2023 indicate a preference for teams batting first, with four wins, while only one team managed to win while chasing, clinching victory on the last ball. This trend points to the increasing difficulty of batting as the match progresses. Spin bowlers have been particularly dominant in this tournament, and with consecutive matches at this venue, the pitch seems to be favouring them even more. For fast bowlers, the initial shine of the new ball and varying their pace will be crucial. As demonstrated by Shubman Gill in the last game, batters should take time to settle before attempting aggressive shots. Looking at the broader history of this venue, in 146 ODIs, teams batting first have come out on top 80 times, compared to 56 for the chasing teams. Posting a first innings total above 250 generally provides a robust platform for victory. Given this trend, the captain winning the toss is likely to opt for batting first.

Flash Strategy

New users can get started by playing their first “Nets” game for free. Create your Nets team now and win huge rewards.

Upgrade to Academy

New Flash “Nets” players can choose to play “Academy” and win higher prizes and FC Cash by using their reward points and purchasing expected performers through FC Shop.

Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Dimuth Karunaratne and Kusal Perera’s flash collectibles, three top batters from each side are available at just $1 FC Reward while Shreyas Iyer’s flash collectible is available at $2 and Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma’s flash collectibles are available at $3.

In terms of the bowlers, $1 options include Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Matheesha Pathirana, Kasun Rajitha and Maheesh Theekshana’s flash collectibles while Jasprit Bumrah’s flash collectible is available at $2.

Good options on offer for the All-Rounder slot as well including Washington Sundar, Dasun Shanaka, Charith Asalanka and Dhananjaya de Silva as $1 options while Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja as $2 flash collectibles options.

There are 100% winners in this contest with a minimum reward of $5 bonus cash.

Prizes to be won

Up to $15,000 to be won across Nets, Academy and Pro games in the Match.


Over 1,500 men's and women's players are listed on FanCraze. Will you buy your favorite players and moments, or will you find the diamonds in the rough?

Want to learn even more? Check out these essential blog posts:

Create an account now to get at least $50 in welcome rewards!

And don't forget to follow us on Twitter, Instagram, Discord and YouTube.