Match Preview: IND vs SRI

posted by
September 11, 2023
Match Preview: IND vs SRI

Super Fours Match 4 Preview: Key Players, Flash Strategy, Pitch and Prizes to be won.

Date: 12th September, 2023

Venue: R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Time: 3:00 PM IST/ 9:30 AM UTC

Key Players


Batters – Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill

Bowlers – Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav

All-Rounders – Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja


Batters – Kusal Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama

Bowlers - Matheesha Pathirana, Maheesh Theekshana

All-Rounders - Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva


At the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo during the Asia Cup 2023, teams batting first have clearly had an advantage. In the prevailing overcast conditions, there's been a noticeable swing for bowlers during the early overs, challenging the batsmen. However, once settled, batsmen have the potential to post significant scores. Sri Lanka demonstrated this in the first match, securing a win by 21 runs while batting first. India, on the other hand, was on the front foot in the following game, but rain disruptions pushed the match to the reserve day. Historically at this venue, out of 143 ODIs, teams batting first have won 77 times, compared to the 55 wins for teams chasing. With eight matches having no result, it's evident that batting first can be a strategic advantage. Though the average first-inning score hovers around 225, suggesting a gradual batting approach, the stadium has also witnessed an impressive score of 375, indicating its run-making potential. However, the low score of 86 also serves as a reminder of what can happen if bowlers exploit the conditions. A first innings total exceeding 250 typically sets a strong foundation for a win. The captain winning the toss is likely to bat first.

Flash Strategy

New users can get started by playing their first “Nets” game for free. Create your Nets team now and win huge rewards.

Upgrade to Academy

New Flash “Nets” players can choose to play “Academy” and win higher prizes and FC Cash by using their reward points and purchasing expected performers through FC Shop.

Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Dimuth Karunaratne and Kusal Perera’s flash collectibles, six top batters from each side are available at just $1 FC Reward while Shreyas Iyer’s flash collectible is available at $2 and Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma’s flash collectibles are available at $3.

In terms of the bowlers, $1 options include Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Matheesha Pathirana, Kasun Rajitha and Maheesh Theekshana’s flash collectibles while Jasprit Bumrah’s flash collectible is available at $2.

Good options on offer for the All-Rounder slot as well including Dasun Shanaka, Charith Asalanka and Dhananjaya de Silva as $1 options while Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja as $2 flash collectibles options.

Spending less than $15 in FC Shop purchases could help create a solid Flash Academy Team and a POTD at $5 could help users take part in the Academy game. Users can buy a common mid 50% or low 25% digital collectible and win much higher rewards in the range of $100 with $95 as FC Cash.

There are 100% winners in this contest with a minimum reward of $5 bonus cash.

Prizes to be won

Up to $15,000 to be won across Nets, Academy and Pro games in the Match.


Over 1,500 men's and women's players are listed on FanCraze. Will you buy your favorite players and moments, or will you find the diamonds in the rough?

Want to learn even more? Check out these essential blog posts:

Create an account now to get at least $50 in welcome rewards!

And don't forget to follow us on Twitter, Instagram, Discord and YouTube.