Match Preview: IND vs NEP

posted by
September 3, 2023
Match Preview: IND vs NEP

Match 5 Preview: Key Players, Flash Strategy, Pitch and Prizes to be won.

Date: 4th September, 2023

Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy, Sri Lanka

Time: 3:00 PM IST/ 9:30 AM UTC

Key Players 


Batters - Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill

Bowlers - Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

All-Rounders - Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel


Batters - Kushal Bhurtel, Aarif Sheikh, Bhim Sharki

Bowlers - Lalit Rajbanshi, Sandeep Lamichhane 

All-Rounders - Karan Khatri Chhetri, Rohit Paudel, Sompal Kami


The last match at the Pallekele ground had the Indian team win the toss and batting first. Team India managed to score a par score of 266 all out after suffering some early jitters during the start of their innings. Pakistan did not get a chance to bat a single ball as rain washed out the whole second innings and both India and Pakistan had to be content with a point each.The pitch at the Pallekele ground is normally towards the dry side and it normally assists the spinners. The batters can get off to a great start against the initial pace attack which does not get any assistance off the pitch. The ground has played host to 34 ODI’s, out of which the odds are stacked in the favor of the side chasing as the team batting first has won 14 and the chasing team has won 18 matches while 2 matches resulted in a no-result. The highest total at this ground is 363 while the lowest total is a paltry 70 all out. 

Flash Strategy

New users can get started by playing their first “Nets” game for free. Create your Nets team now and win huge rewards.

Upgrade to Academy

New Flash “Nets” players can choose to play “Academy” and win higher prizes and FC Cash by using their reward points and purchasing expected performers through FC Shop.

Shubman Gill, Kushal Burthel, Bhim Sharki, Aarif Sheikh and Ishan Kishan’s flash collectibles, five top batters from each side are available at just $1 FC Reward while Shreyas Iyer’s flash collectible is available at $2 while Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma’s flash collectible is available at $3. 

In terms of the bowlers, $1 options include Kuldeep Yadav, Lalit Rajbanshi, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohammad Shami and Mohammed Siraj’s flash collectibles while Jasprit Bumrah’s flash collectible is available at $3.

Good options on offer for the All-Rounder slot as well include Kushal Malla, Rohit Paudel, Karan Khatri Chhetri as $1 options while Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya are available as $2 Flash collectibles options.

Spending less than $15 in FC Shop purchases could help create a solid Flash Academy Team and a POTD at $5 could help users take part in the Academy game. Users can buy a common mid 50% or low 25% digital collectible and win much higher rewards in the range of $100 with $95 as FC Cash.

There are 100% winners in this contest with a minimum reward of $5 bonus cash.

Prizes to be won

Up to $15,000 to be won across Nets, Academy and Pro games in the Match.


Over 1,500 men's and women's players are listed on FanCraze. Will you buy your favorite players and moments, or will you find the diamonds in the rough?

Want to learn even more? Check out these essential blog posts:

Create an account now to get at least $50 in welcome rewards!

And don't forget to follow us on Twitter, Instagram, Discord and YouTube.